Dear Diary

Torrid Has Rebranded to Be Just Another Plus Size Store That Sucks

Rose Water Magazine

In my desperate attempt to land a job, I had an interview with Torrid. Torrid is one of the largest, most successful plus size stores on the market. I had worked for them in high school, when Tripp and Sourpuss were their most popular brands. The brand aged with me, retiring their baggy bondage pants to make room for skinny jeans while I let my asymmetrical haircut grow out. During the years I was learning to love myself, I spent plenty of « diva style » points behind those glass doors. Torrid and I have always, pretty much, been on the same page. Zipping up my black skater skirt and adjusting my spider necklace, I was feeling like a no-brainer to rejoin my fabulous fat counterparts behind the register.

Boy… was I in for a shocker.

During the interview, I was informed that Torrid is undergoing a session of rebranding. Only…

View original post 815 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

