Ecriture

{Blogging 101} What next / Et maintenant ?

busy cat

don’t interrupt while i’m planning things

{lire en français}

I enrolled in Blogging 101 with the idea that:

1: my blog needed it, as I had abandoned it a little those past weeks, by lack of energy, of motivation to keep it alive

2: I could always use the word count to boost my Nano and daily assignments would be a good source to gather ideas to reach my daily goal, if I had trouble working on my novel

3: I wanted to communicate with other bloggers to extend my horizon, and Blogging 101 participants have access to some private quarters on WordPress called The Commons, to share links to our answers to the daily assignments, ask questions, talk, give pieces of advice or ask for some.

What really happened was, not only did I failed Nano right from the beginning but I also had a hard time doing not even 10% of all the assignments we were given.

Once more, because of my lack of determination, with work not giving me a minute during the day to think about what I could write let alone time to actually write. And every evening once I got back home? Tv shows and internet grabbed all my attention.

So the results of this month is roughly the opposite of what I hoped for.

Which doesn’t mean I’m giving up. First I’m going to enroll the next time Blogging U opens this class again. Second because I’d still like to post on a more regular basis. Make a schedule, write down ideas as they come and give myself a publishing date for each of them. Maybe even decide on recurring themes for blog posts, the way Duchess and Paillette (that means Glitter in French, in case you were wondering and both are as awesome as their names) are running their own awesome blogs, setting up weekly recurring posts.

I’m not fooling myself, schedules outside of my work place don’t work that well for me, I follow them for 3 days to 3 weeks top before getting bored, forgetting about it, stopping mid goal.

But as we say, nothing ventured nothing gained, so I keep trying again and again and in the process of each attempt I improve myself.

For example I learned not to give myself too harsh deadlines. That thing about the weekly recurring post is more likely to succeed in the long run if it’s more of a monthly post. Less pressure. More fun. Kind of what I started with the “12 months, 12 projects” project, when I decided I wanted to learn how to do one thing every month for a year, like drawing, craft, cooking, photoshop and so on.

A the end of that year I had managed to make less than one in two of my projects which, hey! it still is better than none, right?!

So I’m giving it a shot again and we’ll see what happens!

To answer today’s assignment, what now?

Now it’s up to me to decide what I want to post about on a regular basis and what I want to learn in 2016.

*

Je me suis inscrite à Blogging 101 en me disant que :

1 : mon blog en avait bien besoin, un peu laissé à l’abandon ces derniers temps, par manque d’énergie, de motivation pour le faire vivre

2 : ça ferait toujours des mots écrits pour le NaNo, les consignes chaque jour me donnerait des idées pour venir à bout de mon quota du jour, si mon roman me donnait du fil à retordre

3 : j’avais envie de communiquer avec d’autres blogueurs et la Blogging University offre aux participants un accès à des quartiers privés sur WordPress, les Commons, pour partager ses billets de réponse au cours du jour, poser des questions, discuter, conseiller et demander des conseils

En réalité, non seulement j’ai complètement foiré le démarrage de ce Nano, mais en plus j’ai dû faire à peine 10% des devoirs donnés.

Une fois de plus, mon manque de détermination, mon travail qui ne me laisse pas une minute à moi dans la journée pour réfléchir à quoi écrire, encore moins pour prendre le temps de l’écrire. Et le soir, une fois rentrée ? Séries télé et internet m’ont pris toute mon attention.

Le bilan de ce mois est donc à l’opposé de ce que j’espérais.

Ce qui ne veut pas dire que j’abandonne. Déjà parce que je me réinscrirai à la prochaine session du cours Blogging 101. Ensuite, parce que je voudrais essayer de poster plus régulièrement. Faire un planning, noter des idées au fur et à mesure et me donner une date pour les publier. Peut-être même instaurer des thèmes récurrents, comme La Duchesse ou Paillette, qui ont décidé de mettre en place des billets chaque semaine.

Je ne me fais que peu d’illusion, les plannings, en dehors du bureau, je les suis entre 3 jours et 3 semaines max et après je me lasse, j’oublie, j’arrête en route.

Mais, qui ne tente rien n’a rien alors, je tente, encore et encore et au passage de chaque tentative je m’améliore.

J’ai appris par exemple à ne pas me donner de date butoir trop sévère. Le truc du billet récurrent chaque semaine, pour que ça fonctionne pour moi devra plutôt être un billet par mois. Moins de pression. Plus de fun. Un peu comme quand j’ai commencé mon projet “12 mois, 12 projets” avec lequel je devais apprendre moi même une nouvelle chose par mois, en dessin, DIY, cuisine, photoshop ou autre.

Au final cette année là, j’ai réussi moins d’un mois sur deux. Mais hey, c’est toujours mieux que pas du tout non ?!

Alors je recommence cette année, et advienne que pourra !

Et pour répondre à la question du jour, et maintenant ?

Maintenant à moi de définir ce que je veux poster régulièrement sur le blog et ce que je veux essayer d’apprendre en 2016.

Une réflexion au sujet de « {Blogging 101} What next / Et maintenant ? »

Laisser un commentaire

